MATSHITA UJ-85JS DRIVER

The latest notebooks will undoubtedly contain a DVD burner, but the great majority will be lacking this feature. With a disc still in the drive I checked all three directories and they are all empty not seeing the disc. I have to say that it sucked a lot. Windows cannot load the device driver for this hardware. THat means my computer does not even see the CD-rom drive, and therefore I can not read nor write any cd or dvd….

Uploader: Fauzragore
Date Added: 1 March 2013
File Size: 55.74 Mb
Operating Systems: Windows NT/2000/XP/2003/2003/7/8/10 MacOS 10/X
Downloads: 67228
Price: Free* [*Free Regsitration Required]

Can this burner not read the graphics on a Cd-g? Now I have to fix my bluetooth and my pc will be perfect! Any help would be much appreciated, you don’t know how annoying this is. I am really relactunt to delete everything from my laptop.

It does not work most of the time. Create an account or sign in to comment You need to be a member in order to leave a comment Create an account Sign up for a new account in our community.

Check out this microsoft link for that error code. Also, the drive is NOT located in ‘Computer’ As i understood, there is no firmware update available. One of the few upgrades paths is the optical drive.

MATSHITA UJJS resources and drivers

Thanks ebracr for the tip! Which ASPI are you using? The OS sees the drive and loads it back but still the same prob. The latest notebooks will undoubtedly contain a DVD burner, but the great majority will be lacking this feature.

I used tdk before and now.

ANd the device manager tells me there s a problem with that driver but it is unable to update it and I have found little information …. Does anyone have suggestions for me?

Please send me a driver for it or show me the link to find it!

Sign up for a new account in our community. Remember, the region locking was at the request of the major film studios, the drive makers develop their own locking system, not the studios.

MATSHITA DVD-RAM UJ-85JS resources, firmwares and drivers

The windows has been changed from Media Center to XP, would that cause an issue? This site uses cookies for analytics, personalized content and ads. Have not tested DVDs, speed etc lately.

Now my drive works correctly! Because I need your help! IMHO, manufacturers like this should definitely be boycotted! In the case of a company like Acer, that wont reset the counter and suggests buying a new drive, be sure that you are speaking with the appropriate service rep, which is often not the first person that answers the phone or works the sales floor all day.

Wednesday, April 9, Added on September 18th, at 5: Unless you have a good reason for this and find a helpful service rep.

Panasonic (Matshita) UJ-845

This is also likely the reason why the drive seems to support more than is officially recognized and why some vendors may support different options As for region locking, this is a scheme created by the matsita picture industry, not the drive maker. Therefore, since the drive maker or OEM reseller does not want to create ill will with their customers, they can reset the locking counter.

I have an FerrariUJ S which after about 13 months became dead. It did work good for 2 days. Maybe it’s a result of Malware, or some kind of virus. So, another anecdotal tale:

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started